Sainte-Marie Hotels

Going on holiday in Sainte Marie, a unique island in Madagascar

The Sainte Marie Island of Madagascar is renowned for its authentic and preserved. It is in the région Analanjirofo. It is a popular tourist destination thanks to its heritage, its lush vegetation and its endemic flora and fauna.
To get there, the easiest way is to fly. since Antananarivo, it only lasts an hour. More, you can also choose from the boat Sonierana Ivongo. It is necessary, in that case, move bush taxi to Tamatave. Ensuite, take a local bush taxi to Sonierana Ivongo to finally take the boat, early in the morning, leading to Sainte Marie.
Regarding theaccommodation, it will not be difficult to find a hotel Sainte Marie. Whether in the city or by the sea, bungalows, charming villas and écolodges competing attractions.

Hotels in Sainte-Marie A

Booking Hotels in Madagascar
Book Now

BORAHA Village

Ile Sainte-Marie, Madagascar

from €40 /night

Booking Hotels in Madagascar
Book Now

The creek

Loukintsy, BP 1, Ile Sainte Marie

from €44 /night

Booking Hotels in Madagascar
Book Now

at Ago

Belle Vue Sainte Marie Madagascar

from €18 /night

Our Recently enrolled in Sainte-Marie

Booking Hotels in Madagascar
Book Now

BORAHA Village

Ile Sainte-Marie, Madagascar

from €40 /night

Booking Hotels in Madagascar
Book Now

The creek

Loukintsy, BP 1, Ile Sainte Marie

from €44 /night

Booking Hotels in Madagascar
Book Now

at Ago

Belle Vue Sainte Marie Madagascar

from €18 /night

A garden island that everyone should experience

The island of Sainte Marie is full of various species of orchids. That is why it is considered the paradise of orchids. It is also rich in vanilla, en laurel, in cloves and cinnamon. In addition to immerse yourself in lush vegetation, you can also discover a rich fauna with lemurs, endemic turtle, snakes and chameleons unusual. You can list by visiting the Zoological and Botanical Park Vohilava.

Tourism activities in Sainte Maie

also called Nosy Boraha which means the island of women, the place is conducive to meetings. It is excellent for pleasant moments. The activities are not lacking in order to enjoy an unforgettable stay.
The whale safari is a must in Nosy Boraha. Every year, Humpback whales migrate there. Some of them live for a few months around the island.

A former pirate island

This piece of land, former pirate island, has evolved over time, but its structure remains the same : It is divided into two parts. The southern part, more developed, Firstly, and the north and east part, on the other hand. Its landscape resembles the RN2 with its large road that winds through the vegetation along its beaches.
The ancients also called Nosy Ibrahim. This populated island of pirates descendants has its own history. The peaceful cemetery St. Peter speaks volumes ...

All transportation means are good to pierce the Nosy Ibrahim secret

After renting a Hotel Sainte-Marie, you can visit the island by motorcycle or quad. Hiking and biking are also good to go to primary forests and Ambohidena Kalalao. Finally, be sure to make a canoe crossing to the island to mats. Fishing enthusiasts will undertake sea excursions.

Add your business

300+ hotels, Gîtes, Guest houses !

Newsletters

Be the first to receive our news and Deals

Hotels Booking Madagascar

FREE
VIEW

Hôtels à Sainte-Marie

Partir en vacances à Sainte Marie, une île unique à Madagascar

L’île Sainte-Marie de Madagascar est réputée pour son caractère authentique et préservé. Elle se situe dans la région Analanjirofo. Elle est une destination touristique très appréciée grâce à ses patrimoines, sa végétation luxuriante ainsi que sa faune et flore endémiques.
Pour s’y rendre, le moyen le plus simple est de prendre l’avion. Depuis Antananarivo, cela ne dure qu’une heure. Mais, vous pouvez aussi choisir le bateau depuis Sonierana Ivongo. Il faut, dans ce cas, se déplacer en taxi-brousse jusqu’à Tamatave. Ensuite, prenez un taxi-brousse local jusqu’à Sonierana Ivongo pour enfin prendre le bateau, tôt le matin, menant à Sainte Marie.
En ce qui concerne l’hébergement, il ne sera pas compliqué de trouver un hôtel Sainte-Marie. Que ce soit en pleine ville ou en bord de mer, bungalows, villas de charme et écolodges rivalisent d’attraits.

Hôtels à la Une à Sainte-marie

Nos derniers hôtels inscrits à Sainte-marie

Réservation Hôtels à Madagascar
Réservez

Hôtel Club Paradise

Île Sainte-Marie, Madagascar

A partir de €25 / nuit

Réservation Hôtels à Madagascar
Réservez

BORAHA Village

Île Sainte-Marie, Madagascar

A partir de €40 / nuit

Analatsara
Réservez

Analatsara

Ile aux Nattes, Madagascar 515

A partir de €40 / nuit

Réservation Hôtels à Madagascar
Réservez

Chez Ago

Belle Vue Sainte Marie Madagascar

A partir de €18 / nuit

Réservation Hôtels à Madagascar
Réservez

La Crique

Loukintsy, BP 1, Île Sainte Marie

A partir de €44 / nuit

Réservation Hôtels à Madagascar
Réservez

Ecolodge Les Lémuriens

Les Lemuriens BP 37 Mahavelou Île aux Nattes, 515 Madagascar

A partir de €9 / nuit

Une île-jardin qu’il faut absolument découvrir

L’île Sainte Marie regorge de diverses espèces d’orchidées. C’est pour cela qu’elle est considérée comme le paradis des orchidées. Elle est aussi riche en vanille, en ravintsara, en girofle et en cannelle. En plus de vous plonger dans une végétation luxuriante, vous pouvez également découvrir une faune riche avec des lémuriens, des tortues endémiques, des serpents et des caméléons hors du commun. Vous pouvez en répertorier en visitant le parc zoologique et botanique de Vohilava.

Les activités touristiques à Sainte Maie

Aussi appelée Nosy Boraha qui signifie l’île des femmes, l’endroit est propice aux rencontres. Il est excellent pour passer d’agréables moments. Les activités n’y manquent pas afin de profiter d’un séjour inoubliable.
Le safari baleines fait partie des incontournables à Nosy-Boraha. Chaque année, les baleines à bosses y migrent. Certaines d’entre elles vivent pendant quelques mois aux alentours de l’île.

Une ancienne île aux pirates

Ce bout de terre, ancienne île des pirates, a bien évolué avec le temps, mais sa structure demeure la même : il est divisé en deux parties. La partie sud, plus développée, d’une part, et la partie nord et est, d’autre part. Son paysage ressemble à la RN2 avec sa grande route qui serpente au milieu de sa végétation longeant ses plages.
Les anciens l’appellent aussi Nosy Ibrahim. Cette île peuplée de descendants de pirates a sa propre histoire. Le paisible cimetière Saint Pierre en dit long…

Tous les moyens de transport sont bons pour percer le secret de Nosy-Ibrahim

Après avoir loué un hôtel Sainte-Marie, vous pouvez visiter l’île en moto ou en quad. Les randonnées pédestres ou à vélo sont aussi bons pour parcourir les forêts primaires d’Ambohidena et de Kalalao. Enfin, ne manquez pas d’effectuer une traversée en pirogue jusqu’à l’île aux nattes. Les amateurs de pêche entreprendront des excursions en mer.

Ajoutez votre établissement

300+ Hôtels, Gîtes, Maisons d’hôtes !